Mark Guerrero Radio

The Reckless Night Ensemble

September 24, 2020

Mark Guerrero interviews three members of The Reckless Night Ensemble about their album Pan-Americanos, which includes seven Lalo Guerrero songs, "Vamos a Bailar," "16 Pounds," "Los Angeles," "Adan y Eva," "Me Gusta El Cha Cha Cha" (on which Mark is the guest lead vocalist), "Barrio Viejo," and "El Chicano."  The arrangements of all the songs were transcribed from Lalo's original recordings.  Mark's guests are guitarist/arranger Skip Heller, band leader/bassist Nick Ornelas, and vocalist Angelica Villareal.

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App